top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecwissio.travels

My Chicago Food Reviews

Chicago has so many amazing food options. So many of my friends are foodies, so I decided to make a list of all the places I've tried so far!


Breakfast/Brunch

1. Brunch- This brunch place is super cute and is SO good. I realized that I really like skillets.

2. Wildberry Pancakes- Looking for a brunch place that's a 2 minute walk from The Bean? This brunch place is cute and trendy and has some really good pancakes! I feel like a lot of brunch places are the same, but they have some yummy, unique pancakes here!

3. Yolk- There are multiple Yolk locations all around Chicago, and this was probably one of my favorites. There are a lot of options on the menu, so there's something for everyone! The wait can get pretty long, but I think that's the same for most brunch places, including Brunch and Wildberry listed above.


Lunch/Dinner

1. Au Cheval- This place is known for having the best burgers. Yelp reviews are amazing and the line is always hours long. Obviously I didn't try the burgers, but I went two separate times with multiple people and they were all pretty disappointed. I got the fries and hash browns and they were really good, but overall, I don't think its worth a 2-4 hour wait outside in the cold. *The fries and hash browns are not actually vegetarian*

2. Giordano's- If you're looking for Chicago's famous deep-dish pizza, there's a Giordano's on almost very street. At least that's what it seemed like. They have cute personal sized pizzas but also full sized ones. I thought it was pretty good! There is A LOT.. of cheese.

3. Lou Malnatti's- There is always a debate between whether Giordano's or Lou Malnatti's is better. I personally liked Lou Malnatti's. I got the Deep Dish the Lou which is filled with tons of veggies and a garlic crust. It was amazing.

4. Hampton Social- This place is so aesthetic and perfect for photos. The food was pretty good, but I think you pay more for the aesthetic.

5. The Girl and Goat- I would definitely recommend this tapas-style restaurant! .. if you are not on a budget. It's expensive, but everything on their menu is really good and really unique! The chefs come up with pairings that you would have never thought of. It was for sure an experience.

6. UB Dogs- If you haven't tried Chicago hot dogs, go here! My friend really liked the hot dogs that she ordered and I got a HASH BROWN BURGER. Have you ever heard of a better burger?


Snacks/Drinks

1. Firecakes Donuts- If you like donuts, you'll love this little shop! They have all sorts of flavors, you won't be disappointed. They even have a donut ice cream sandwich filled with warm chocolate.

2. Joy Yee- This is a boba/smoothie shop located in Chinatown and it's so good! The portions are also HUGE.

3. Three Dots and a Dash- This is the cutest tiki bar. The drinks can get pretty expensive, but it's classy and great for pics, heh.

*photos are from Firecakes, Joy Yee, and Three Dots and a Dash from left to right*

 

Looking for some must-see sites in Chicago? Check out my post titled, "How to Get Blown Away by the Windy City."

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page